the past week has been great so far!
my class 1to8 i thank God it's a fun class with a lot of diversity not only in character but also in race ... let me name ..
one is dutch-chinese
one is eurasian , there's alot of mixed blood
one is a vietnamese (he's a scholar anw)
one is half-Myammese
one is half-Japanese
one is half-Taiwanese...
and i... i also got something special but i aint revealing it here
well it's interesting. lessons are pretty much okay for me. had a bit difficulty doing maths questions becoz of my lack of knowledge for summation but in the end i manage to solve most of the questions by myself... when school reopens it's MI test... (not a test on millenia institute, it's mathematical induction)
then on wed went to toa payoh to get some deco stuff for the classroom, appparently have to decorate and put up the notice board... (as of fri, only the black background of the notice board has been done) .
then ytd lessons were only from 8 -10 for me with 10-12 break and then go home coz of a lvl results release. so it has been quite a good day for me ytd.. and the teachers that taught me so far are quite okish but they are a bit more demanding i can sae... especially my chem teacher... she's a good teacher but she teaches in an interesting n funny way (shan't elaboarate much...my class would noe)
and what's holidays next week? there's practically none... econs project which my group started today pluz extra bridging lessons pluz the typical homework. it's gonna be busy with more work n tests piling up when term 2 begins.
ytd youth was great....it was just a constant reminder that i am helpless and need God in everything... through changes, i learn to once again surrender and trust God no matter what... that God holds me close in His heart... even when things look shaky and uncertain.... it's all this that the need of dependance and trust in God comes... after youth i found myself doing a short video clip for good friday..
today's econs project meeting started off and im glad that my group can come out with ideas and the progress so far is good...the video clip that we gotta make now have some concrete ideas... i like our group's idea becoz of the uniqueness + it's interesting...thanks to stella...haha
anw gotta read up on history and im a bit confused over the different viewpoints of historians on the topic of cold war- they are very conflicting... you have to read many times to see who's right and who's wrong... and now i gotta read up on nationalism for southeast asia... history is just so interesting
enough of ranting here...i juz end my post.